Juno-Award Winning Rapper, Celebrity Chef And Food Network Star Roger Mooking Releases Sixth Studio Album “Soundbites”



NEW YORK, NEW YORK, USA, October 21, 2023 /EINPresswire.com/ — Today Juno-award winning Toronto rapper, globally recognized celebrity chef, restaurateur, author and star of popular Food Network and Cooking Channel shows Man Fire Food, Everyday Exotic and Heat Seekers ROGER MOOKING releases his sixth rap album titled “SOUNDBITES” along with his new visual from the project “I Can’t Stand.”

While globally recognized as one of of North America’s leading celebrity chefs with a growing culinary empire spanning restaurants, TV, books and more, Roger Mooking began his multi-creative career as a ground-breaking rapper that helped shape Canada’s contemporary Hip Hop scene as a solo artist and founding member of groups Maximum Definitive and Bass is Base. The Trinidadian-born, Canadian raised Hip Hop lyricist has a discography spanning five honor with a Juno award and Juno award nominations.

In recognition of Hip Hop 50, Roger has released “SOUNDBITES,” his sixth studio album. Inspired by the fact that the average human attention span lasts 8.25 seconds, “SOUNDBITES” is a lyrical opus of fleeting tracks celebrating music, community, creativity, chaos and explores how time shapes and defines the world, especially from a Black perspective. The tracks are comprised of three parts, which mirror the arc of a life – the Learning, the Living, and the Leaving. “SOUNDBITES” is also the soundtrack to Roger’s forthcoming new book, Curious Sounds: A Dialogue in Three Movements which releases on Tuesday October 24th.

Listen to Soundbites – https://21ent.lnk.to/SoundBites

Watch “I Can’t Stand” – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=57lXc1wU7UI&feature=youtu.be


01 Blank

02 Aquatic Inferno

03 Its My Birthday

04 Im An Adult

05 Francescas Reading Room

06 Pretty Penny

07 Listen To Granny

08 Practice Daily

09 The Other Guy Returns

10 Stuck On Stoopid

11 The City 2.0

12 I Cant Stand It

13 Screwface Capital (feat Mastermind)

14 Played Out

15 Fearless

16 When Words Fail

17 Imagine That

18 Twice A Child (feat francesca ekwuyasi)

19 Black Death (feat Jully Black & francesca ekwuyasi)


Roger Mooking is well known as a celebrity chef and the host of such television shows as the Cooking Channel’s Man Fire Food and Everyday Exotic; he is also a Juno-Award winning recording artist with five albums to his credit and a visual artist who creates immersive experiences that merge the visual, sonic, and culinary arts.



Jennifer A. Williams
J Sharpe Agency PR
[email protected]

Originally published at https://www.einpresswire.com/article/663363035/juno-award-winning-rapper-celebrity-chef-and-food-network-star-roger-mooking-releases-sixth-studio-album-soundbites

Previous articleSoftgel Capsules Market Revenue to Cross US$ 932.1 Million at 4.3% CAGR by 2033| Persistence Market Research
Next articleAuthor Tanisha Parr’s New Book ‘Marriage Island’ is a Thrilling Novel That Follows a Marriage Counselor Who Leads a Retreat for Her Clients on an Island